Car rigged in my new scene

Got questions, comments and/or feedback regarding Craft Director Studio? Post them here.
Post Reply
BATPROJ
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2010 8:29 pm

Car rigged in my new scene

Post by BATPROJ » Fri Sep 09, 2011 12:15 pm

Hello,

In 1 file i have rigged a car, in the secund file i have my circuit.
In 3dsmax when i put my car in my scene, there is all objects (gravity, external force, target...) but when i open craft director studio i haven't the rigged car: no 4wheelerext...
Is it normal?
I must rigged again???
Thanks

Phil.

Patrik Martin
Partner
Posts: 321
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2008 1:07 pm
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Car rigged in my new scene

Post by Patrik Martin » Fri Sep 09, 2011 2:14 pm

If the file is referenced in to the second scene you need to rig it again but if the first file is merged in to the second it should work so that you do not need to rig it again. What 3d program are you using?
Partner
http://www.craftanimations.com
patrik.martin-at-craftanimations.com

BATPROJ
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2010 8:29 pm

Re: Car rigged in my new scene

Post by BATPROJ » Fri Sep 09, 2011 3:31 pm

Thanks!
- 3dsmax.
- car is merged in scene file.

"it should work": after merge the car in my scene if i open the craft director studio, it recognise automatically 4wheelerext... nothing to do for recognise?

Patrik Martin
Partner
Posts: 321
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2008 1:07 pm
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Car rigged in my new scene

Post by Patrik Martin » Fri Sep 09, 2011 4:28 pm

BATPROJ wrote:Thanks!
- 3dsmax.
- car is merged in scene file.

"it should work": after merge the car in my scene if i open the craft director studio, it recognise automatically 4wheelerext... nothing to do for recognise?
You mean as for reference files?
Partner
http://www.craftanimations.com
patrik.martin-at-craftanimations.com

BATPROJ
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2010 8:29 pm

Re: Car rigged in my new scene

Post by BATPROJ » Fri Sep 09, 2011 10:36 pm

no, merge in scene file.

BATPROJ
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2010 8:29 pm

Re: Car rigged in my new scene

Post by BATPROJ » Fri Sep 09, 2011 10:49 pm

The problem is maybe on an other way...: My car must be a .prm file? Actually the car is .max file...
If it is the problem, how can i create this file (.prm)?
Thanks.
Phil.

BATPROJ
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2010 8:29 pm

Re: Car rigged in my new scene

Post by BATPROJ » Fri Sep 09, 2011 11:01 pm

oupssss... i am sorry, i use a car file with animation key but without rigged car... :roll: :roll: :roll:
I have no problem now...

If you can answer me about .prm please...
Thanks.
Phil.

Patrik Martin
Partner
Posts: 321
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2008 1:07 pm
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Car rigged in my new scene

Post by Patrik Martin » Mon Sep 12, 2011 9:33 am

.prm is a way to save the rig to a file without the high-poly model.
Partner
http://www.craftanimations.com
patrik.martin-at-craftanimations.com

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests