link gravity - road

Got questions, comments and/or feedback regarding Craft Director Studio? Post them here.
Post Reply
BATPROJ
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2010 8:29 pm

link gravity - road

Post by BATPROJ » Tue Jul 19, 2011 11:49 am

Hello,

I have a problem with my car that passes through the road... Yet I have linked my gravity to the road (see schematic view)...
link: http://mbf.cc/WxZIl

I have test it on a plan in the same file and that's good... so i think the problem is my layer "track grid" but i haven't found solutions.

Thank you for your help.
Phil.

BATPROJ
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2010 8:29 pm

Re: link gravity - road

Post by BATPROJ » Thu Jul 28, 2011 6:34 pm

Noboby...
Maybe holidays...?

BATPROJ
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2010 8:29 pm

Re: link gravity - road

Post by BATPROJ » Tue Aug 23, 2011 1:58 pm

An idea? :roll:
Thanks.

User avatar
Micael Belin
CTO
Posts: 168
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2008 9:39 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
Contact:

Re: link gravity - road

Post by Micael Belin » Tue Aug 23, 2011 2:01 pm

If your road consists of a group, or consists of something more advanced than an editable mesh, CDS may not recognize it. Try make sure you have only one editable mesh representation of the road, then try link the gravity node to it. If you wish the road to remain more complex, simply make a copy of it, convert it to an editable mesh and use that as the collision object.
micael.fredriksson@craftanimations.com
http://www.craftanimations.com

BATPROJ
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2010 8:29 pm

Re: link gravity - road

Post by BATPROJ » Tue Aug 23, 2011 4:09 pm

Thanks for your answer...

I don't understand, all roads are editable mesh. In my exemple (link), 1 car "recognise" the road, the second car doesn't...
A new link explain it: http://mbf.cc/uoZSD

Thanks for your help.

User avatar
Micael Belin
CTO
Posts: 168
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2008 9:39 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
Contact:

Re: link gravity - road

Post by Micael Belin » Wed Aug 24, 2011 8:58 am

Have you imported the scene from another file type? We have had reports of problems with running on meshes imported from CAD-software, and your scene shows the same problem.

To remedy this, create a box adjacent to the track, make it an editable mesh, then attach the track to this new object. Then re-link the Gravitydirectionmesh to this new object and the car should be running fine.
micael.fredriksson@craftanimations.com
http://www.craftanimations.com

BATPROJ
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2010 8:29 pm

Re: link gravity - road

Post by BATPROJ » Wed Aug 24, 2011 10:05 am

Excellent!!! That's the solution!
Thanks a lot.
Phil. ;)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Jeroddali and 5 guests