Craft Director Studio and Rayfire...??

Got questions, comments and/or feedback regarding Craft Director Studio? Post them here.
Post Reply
patriculus
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 21, 2010 6:02 pm

Craft Director Studio and Rayfire...??

Post by patriculus » Sun Nov 21, 2010 6:53 pm

hi guys....

am new here and this is my first post...i have Craft Director Studio v9.3 installed in 3dsMax 2009 64-bit....and my doubt is relatively simple...

i wanted to create a car colliding with some walls. So i animated the car using this awesome plugin without any hitch...then i created some simple box elements, fragmented them using Rayfire v1.51...after i animated the car i added the car as an Unyielding object in Rayfire and the fragmented boxes as Inactive objects...so naturally what i expect is that my car would smash through the boxes...Unfortunately nothing happened....then i animated a simple cylinder object (added in Unyielding objects) like its goin through the boxes...and it worked correctly...i wondered why my car was not able to do that... can someone tell me how to do that...

NOTE: i also noticed that my car has no keyframes...i assume that is why its not detecting inside Rayfire.....any workaround???
Operating System: Microsoft Windows Vista 64-bit
Proccy: Core 2 Quad Q6700 OC'd @ 3.2GHZ
RAM: 4GB Corsair
Graphics Card: EVGA GTX 470
Physx Card: EVGA 9600GT
Software: 3dsmax 2009 64-bit, Adobe After Effects CS3

patriculus
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 21, 2010 6:02 pm

[Solved] Craft Director Studio and Rayfire...??

Post by patriculus » Mon Nov 22, 2010 4:53 pm

i finally solved it.... :D :D ...this is what i did

animated the car using Craft Director Studio
selected my car and added a keyframe at the beginning of the animation
added another keyframe at the end of animation (mine was 1600 frames)
added the car in Unyielding Object inside Rayfire
added all the fragmented pieces as Inactive objects in Rayfire
animate....

thats it...Happy Rendering
Operating System: Microsoft Windows Vista 64-bit
Proccy: Core 2 Quad Q6700 OC'd @ 3.2GHZ
RAM: 4GB Corsair
Graphics Card: EVGA GTX 470
Physx Card: EVGA 9600GT
Software: 3dsmax 2009 64-bit, Adobe After Effects CS3

Patrik Martin
Partner
Posts: 320
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2008 1:07 pm
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Craft Director Studio and Rayfire...??

Post by Patrik Martin » Wed Nov 24, 2010 11:06 am

Good to hear that you solved it. :)
Partner
http://www.craftanimations.com
patrik.martin-at-craftanimations.com

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests