store ground mesh data

Got questions, comments and/or feedback regarding Craft Director Studio? Post them here.
Post Reply
tomasla
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 5:57 am

store ground mesh data

Post by tomasla » Sun Aug 29, 2010 6:24 am

hello.. please advice, im using a big mesh as ground, so CDT in c4d does not work properly, the key frames go super fast and the car mesh harldly moves, but still it follows the terrain fine, so i try to use the store gorund mesh data box, i figure it will help, but when i check this box a message reads; "no ground mesh data available".... the terrain im usign is under (child of) gravity direction mesh.... i haven't been able to work around this problem, i will appreciatea any help...
thanks in advance
amazing plugin....my very favorite.

Patrik Martin
Partner
Posts: 321
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2008 1:07 pm
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
Contact:

Re: store ground mesh data

Post by Patrik Martin » Wed Sep 08, 2010 4:01 pm

tomasla wrote:hello.. please advice, im using a big mesh as ground, so CDT in c4d does not work properly, the key frames go super fast and the car mesh harldly moves, but still it follows the terrain fine, so i try to use the store gorund mesh data box, i figure it will help, but when i check this box a message reads; "no ground mesh data available".... the terrain im usign is under (child of) gravity direction mesh.... i haven't been able to work around this problem, i will appreciatea any help...
thanks in advance
amazing plugin....my very favorite.
Hum good question why you are getting this error. To get the scene a bit faster could be to hide all the surrounding meshes and have a cut out "ghost ground" to just have the part you are going to drive on as a child of the GravityDirectionMesh. Remember to hide the high-poly model as well of the car.
Partner
http://www.craftanimations.com
patrik.martin-at-craftanimations.com

ArtAngel
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 2:39 am

Re: store ground mesh data

Post by ArtAngel » Mon Oct 04, 2010 2:50 am

thanks for the information Martin

I have same problem with Tomasla.

I hope it will work.

thanks again and more power.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests